TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Varalakshmi Viratham  Aadi Velli  Sani Pradosham  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
Fasting Days for the Year 2017 (as per IST)
Fasting is very common among most Hindus. They Fast on certain days of the week based on their belief and to appease certain deities. Fasting indicates the denial of the physical needs of the body for the sake of spiritual gains. According to the scriptures, fasting helps create an attunement with the Absolute by establishing a harmonious relationship between the body and the soul. This is thought to be imperative for the well being of a human being as it nourishes both his/her physical and spiritual demands.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Show All

January 2017
 Chadhurthi Monday 02 January, 2017
 Sashti Wednesday 04 January, 2017
 Ashtami Thursday 05 January, 2017
 Krithigai Sunday 08 January, 2017
 Ekadasi Sunday 08 January, 2017
 Pradosham Tuesday 10 January, 2017
 Pournami Wednesday 11 January, 2017
 Sankatahara Chadhurthi Sunday 15 January, 2017
 Ashtami Friday 20 January, 2017
 Ekadasi Monday 23 January, 2017
 Pradosham Wednesday 25 January, 2017
 Sivarathri Thursday 26 January, 2017
 Amaavasai Friday 27 January, 2017
 Chadhurthi Tuesday 31 January, 2017


 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2016 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.