TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Sankathara Chadurthi  Hanuman Jayanthi    Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
Ashtami Thithi Home > Pooja > Monthly Pooja (Fasting Days)
Ashtami and Pournami Thithis are considered very auspicious for Lord Bairavar. It is believed that one who worships this Bairavar on Ashtami Thithi will be freed from all debts and loans. It is also believed that property disputes will be solved by worshipping this Bairavar.

Among all Bairavars the worship of Swarna Akarshana Bairavar is considered very superior. This Bairavar is seen in a seated posture with Amudha Kalash in one hand and Sulam in another hand. Goddess Bairavi is seated on the lap of Lord Bairavar. Seeing Lord Bairavar with his consort is very rare. There are very few temples that have a seperate sannadhi for Swarna Akarshana Bairavar. One is near Chidambaram Natarajar temple and another one is in the outskirts of Chennai near Vannagaram within the temple of Machakara Balamurugan Temple.
Pooja for Ashtami Thithi in Bairavar Temple Pooja Date  
Natrajar Temple, Chidambaram
Deity : Bairavar
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *

 Ashtami Thithi
05 January 2017 Thursday
20 January 2017 Friday
04 February 2017 Saturday
18 February 2017 Saturday
05 March 2017 Sunday
20 March 2017 Monday
04 April 2017 Tuesday
20 April 2017 Thursday
02 May 2017 Tuesday
19 May 2017 Friday
01 June 2017 Thursday
17 June 2017 Saturday
01 July 2017 Saturday
16 July 2017 Sunday
30 July 2017 Sunday
15 August 2017 Tuesday
29 August 2017 Tuesday
13 September 2017 Wednesday
28 September 2017 Thursday

Fasting Days
 Ekadasi
 Krithigai
 Pournami
 Pradosham
 Chadhurthi
 Sashti
 Sivarathri
 Sankatahara Chadhurthi
 Ashtami

* The Archana Cost indicated is not the actual cost that the temple charges for an Archana at this temple. It includes our Service Charges.

 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2016 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.