TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Aadi Amavasai  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
SASHTI Home > Pooja > Monthly Pooja (Fasting Days)
Sashti is another day of importance to Sri Murugan. It usually falls a few days after Amavasai of the month. Devotees undertake fastings and prayers on the occurance of this day every month for a period usually a year or three years. Since this day is of importance to Sri Murugan, the occurance of Sashti during the month of Karthigai is considered of great importance and celebrated as Skanda Sashti. Special Poojas are held on this day at Sri Dhandayudapani Temple, Palani.
Pooja for Sashti in Murugan Temple Pooja Date  
Subramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruttani
Deity : Subramanyaswamy 09-Jun-2023
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Dandayudapani Temple, Palani
Deity : Dandayudapani 09-Jun-2023
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Balasubramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruchendur
Deity : Bala Subramanyaswamy 09-Jun-2023
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Swamynathaswamy Temple, Swamymalai
Deity : Swamynathaswamy 09-Jun-2023
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Vadapalani Andavar, Vadapalani, Chennai
Deity : Palani Andavar 09-Jun-2023
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *

 Sashti
13 January 2023 Friday
27 January 2023 Friday
11 February 2023 Saturday
25 February 2023 Saturday
13 March 2023 Monday
27 March 2023 Monday
11 April 2023 Tuesday
26 April 2023 Wednesday
11 May 2023 Thursday
25 May 2023 Thursday
09 June 2023 Friday
24 June 2023 Saturday
08 July 2023 Saturday
23 July 2023 Sunday
07 August 2023 Monday
22 August 2023 Tuesday
05 September 2023 Tuesday
21 September 2023 Thursday
04 October 2023 Wednesday
20 October 2023 Friday
03 November 2023 Friday
18 November 2023 Saturday
03 December 2023 Sunday
18 December 2023 Monday

Featured Links
 Murugan Laminated Photos
 Murugan Cassettes & CDs
 Murugan Books
 Auroshika Products
Fasting Days
 Ekadasi
 Krithigai
 Pournami
 Pradosham
 Chadurthi
 Sashti
 Sivarathri
 Sankatahara Chadurthi
 Ashtami

* The Archana Cost indicated is not the actual cost that the temple charges for an Archana at this temple. It includes our Service Charges.
 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2021 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.