TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Vaikunda Ekadasi Hanuman Jayanthi  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
SASHTI Home > Pooja > Monthly Pooja (Fasting Days)
Sashti is another day of importance to Sri Murugan. It usually falls a few days after Amavasai of the month. Devotees undertake fastings and prayers on the occurance of this day every month for a period usually a year or three years. Since this day is of importance to Sri Murugan, the occurance of Sashti during the month of Karthigai is considered of great importance and celebrated as Skanda Sashti. Special Poojas are held on this day at Sri Dhandayudapani Temple, Palani.
Pooja for Sashti in Murugan Temple Pooja Date  
Subramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruttani
Deity : Subramanyaswamy
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Dandayudapani Temple, Palani
Deity : Dandayudapani
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Balasubramanya Swamy Temple, Tiruchendur
Deity : Bala Subramanyaswamy
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Swamynathaswamy Temple, Swamymalai
Deity : Swamynathaswamy
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Vadapalani Andavar, Vadapalani, Chennai
Deity : Palani Andavar
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *

 Sashti
23 January 2018 Tuesday
21 February 2018 Wednesday
23 March 2018 Friday
21 April 2018 Saturday
20 May 2018 Sunday
19 June 2018 Tuesday
18 July 2018 Wednesday
16 August 2018 Thursday
15 September 2018 Saturday
14 October 2018 Sunday
13 November 2018 Tuesday
13 December 2018 Thursday

Featured Links
 Murugan Laminated Photos
 Murugan Cassettes & CDs
 Murugan Books
 Auroshika Products
Fasting Days
 Ekadasi
 Krithigai
 Pournami
 Pradosham
 Chadurthi
 Sashti
 Sivarathri
 Sankatahara Chadurthi
 Ashtami

* The Archana Cost indicated is not the actual cost that the temple charges for an Archana at this temple. It includes our Service Charges.
 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2018 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.