TEMPLES POOJAS FESTIVALS FREEBIES LAM PHOTOS SITEMAP
Kala Bhairavashtami Pooja Vaikunda Ekadasi  Yearly Pooja Pack -I  Yearly Pooja Pack -II

  Search Temple
  Pooja Packages
  Specific Pooja
  Monthly Pooja
  Daily Pooja
  Fasting Days
  Amman
  Ayyappan
  Balaji
  Ganesh
  Hanuman
  Lakshmi
  Murugan
  Sai Baba
  Shiva
:: Shopping ::
  Laminated Photos
:: Freebies ::
  Panchangam
  Reminders
  Virtual Pooja
  Image Gallery
  eGreeting
  Downloads
  Festivals
  Quotes
SANKATAHARA CHADURTHI Home > Pooja > Monthly Pooja (Fasting Days)
Sankata (means problems) and Hara (means killing or removing) and therefore Sankata Hara Chadurthi is a day to invoke Lord Ganesh's blessings to remove all problems in life. Sankata Hara Chathurthi vrattam is very auspicious for removing all obstacles in life and to convert your problems into opportunities. You may recite sthothras, chants on Lord Ganesha on this day and invoke His Grace. It is customary to fast throughout the day and break the fast after sighting the Moon cresecent on this day.

Every month, the chadurthi falling after the full moon is Sankatahara Chaurthi.

When Sankatahara Chadurthi falls on a Tuesday it is considered very auspicious and known as Angaraki Sankatahara Chadurthi
Pooja for Sankatahara Chadurthi in Ganesh Temple Pooja Date  
Eachanari Vinayagar Temple, Coimbatore
Deity : Ganesh 26-Nov-2018
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Uchhi Pillayar Temple, Malaikottai, Trichy
Deity : Ganesh 26-Nov-2018
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *
Raja Ganapathy Temple, Salem
Deity : Ganesh 26-Nov-2018
Pooja Cost : US$ 9.00 *

 Sankatahara Chadurthi
05 January 2018 Friday
03 February 2018 Saturday
05 March 2018 Monday
03 April 2018 Tuesday
03 May 2018 Thursday
02 June 2018 Saturday
01 July 2018 Sunday
31 July 2018 Tuesday
30 August 2018 Thursday
28 September 2018 Friday
27 October 2018 Saturday
26 November 2018 Monday
25 December 2018 Tuesday

Fasting Days
 Ekadasi
 Krithigai
 Pournami
 Pradosham
 Chadurthi
 Sashti
 Sivarathri
 Sankatahara Chadurthi
 Ashtami

* The Archana Cost indicated is not the actual cost that the temple charges for an Archana at this temple. It includes our Service Charges.

 

Order With Confidence

Secure Shopping

Ordering & Returning

Shipping Information
Payment Options

Credit Card

Demand Draft

Cash On Delivery
About You

My Account

Track an Order

Privacy Policy
Need Help

FAQ's

E-Mail Us

2018 EPrarthana.com, All Rights Reserved.